78th anniversary of D-Day

On June 4, 5 and 6, 2022, Arromanches commemorated the 78th anniversary of D-Day.

© Musée du Débarquement

On Saturday June 4th, the weekend of commemorations of the 78th anniversary of the D-Day landings began with numerous street animations. Wooden games, face painting stand, choir, period dances... delighted young and old for a few hours before the bad weather conditions caused the fireworks to be postponed to the next evening.

© Musée du Débarquement

On Sunday, June 5, the festivities continued with the exhibition of numerous vintage vehicles at the Arromanches orientation table. Nearly 50 exhibitors participated and then paraded their vehicles through the streets of the city. 10,000 people were present that day to celebrate the freedom regained (including health)!

© Musée du Débarquement

The day then continued with a typical Dutch ceremony during which the soldiers of the Princess Irene Regiment jumped into the water fully dressed in their military uniforms. At the end of the evening, a fireworks display was launched from the Tracy-sur-Mer slipway. 

On Monday, June 6, it was the commemoration ceremonies that were held throughout the day.

CONTINUE TO DISCOVER
THE LATEST NEWS FROM THE MUSEUM

newsletter

SUBSCRIBE TO THE NEWSLETTER

logo-noire-small
Practical information
Place du 6 Juin
14117 Arromanches
Tél. : +33 (0)2 31 22 34 31
E-mail : [email protected]
Planning your visitF.A.Q
HistoryNewsMuseography
Media centre
Partners
Mentions Légales
Politique de confidentialité

chevron-downplus-circle
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

78ème anniversaire du Débarquement

Les 4, 5 et 6 juin 2022, Arromanches commémorait le 78ème anniversaire du Débarquement.

© Musée du Débarquement

Samedi 4 juin, c’est autour de nombreuses animations de rue que s’est ouvert le week-end de commémorations du 78ème anniversaire du Débarquement. Jeux en bois, stand de maquillage, chorale, danses d’époque… ont ravi petits et grands durant quelques heures avant la survenue de mauvaises conditions météorologiques à cause desquelles le feu d’artifice a dû être reporté au lendemain soir.  

© Musée du Débarquement

Dimanche 5 juin, les festivités ont continué avec l’exposition de nombreux véhicules de collection au niveau de la table d’orientation d’Arromanches. Ce sont près de 50 exposants qui y ont participé et qui ont ensuite défilé avec leurs véhicules dans les rues de la ville. 10 000 personnes étaient présentes ce jour-là pour fêter la liberté retrouvée (y compris sanitaire) !

© Musée du Débarquement

La journée s’est ensuite poursuivie avec une cérémonie typique néerlandaise de remise de fourragères au cours de laquelle les soldats du régiment Princesse Irène se sont jetés à l’eau entièrement habillés de leurs tenues militaires. En fin de soirée, un feu d’artifice a été tiré depuis la cale de Tracy-sur-Mer. 

Lundi 6 juin, ce sont les cérémonies de commémoration qui se sont tenues tout au long de la journée.

CONTINUEZ À DÉCOUVRIR
LES DERNIÈRES ACTUALITÉS DU MUSÉE

newsletter

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À LA NEWSLETTER

logo-noire-small
Infos pratiques
Place du 6 Juin
14117 Arromanches
Tél. : +33 (0)2 31 22 34 31
E-mail : [email protected]
Préparer sa visiteF.A.Q
HistoireActualitésMuséographie
Espace presse
Partenaires
Mentions Légales
Politique de confidentialité

chevron-downplus-circle
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram